Departments
Health Office
Buildings & Grounds
Business Office
Child Study Team
Food Service
Guidance
Harassment, Intimidation & Bullying
Homeless Liaison
School Safety Specialist
Transportation

Child Study Team

 
Director of Special Services
John Lavell
(856) 785-0840 ext. 2142
John.Lavell@commercialschools.org

Social Worker Grades 6-8
Jamie Eldridge
(856) 785-0840
jamie.eldridge@commercialschools.org

Social Worker Grades 2-5
Jamaal Hall
(856) 785-2333  
Jamaal.Hall@commercialschools.org
School Psychologist Grades PK-1 
John Borchert
(856) 785-0840
John.Borchert@commercialschools.org
Speech Therapist  
Kaila Santiago
(856) 785-2333  
kaila.santiago@commercialschools.org
Speech Therapist 
Francesca Ruth
(856) 785-0840
francesca.ruth@commercialschools.org
Physical Therapist
Julia McGlynn
(856) 785-2333  
Occupational Therapist
Jennifer Blankley
(856) 785-2333  
jennifer.blankley@commercialschools.org
 
 
 

Child Find
Preschool Children and Students Ages 3 through 21

If you are concerned that your preschool child or student is developing or learning differently, you can call your public school district’s child study team.

A child study team member will answer the questions you may have. If you would like to request an evaluation for special education and related services, send a written request for an evaluation to your district. Electronic mail may not be used to submit requests to school officials regarding referral, identification, evaluation, classification and the provision of a free, appropriate public education. Include your child’s name, age, address and suspected or known disability.

After receiving your written request, the district’s child study will schedule a meeting with you to discuss your concerns. At this meeting, you and the team will decide if an evaluation is needed and, if needed, what the evaluation will include. To the maximum extent appropriate preschoolers and students with disabilities receive their education with children who are not disabled.

For additional information please visit.
www.state.nj.us/education/specialed/childfind/