Child Study Team

Director of Special Services
John Lavell
(856) 785-0840 ext. 2142
Lindsay.Reed@commercialschools.org
Port Norris Middle School
Case Manager Grades 6-8
Kara Trovato
(856) 785-1611 ext. 3137
Kara.Trovato@commercialschools.org
Haleyville-Mauricetown School
Case Manager Grades PS-5
Jennifer Machinsky
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2102
Jennifer.Machinsky@commercialschools.org
School Psychologist – Port Norris
John Borchert
(856) 785-1611 ext. 3137
John.Borchert@commercialschools.org
Child Study Team Secretary
Ryan Nottis
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2013
Ryan.Nottis@commercialschools.org

Speech Therapist – Port Norris
Gwen O’Donnell

(856) 785-1611 ext. 3103
Gwen.ODonnell@commercialschools.org

Speech Therapist- Haleyville-Mauricetown
Caitlin Davis
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2117
Caitlin.Davis@commercialschools.org
Occupational Therapist
Sarah Cobb
(856) 785- 2333 ext. 2101
Sarah.Cobb@commercialschools.org
Physical Therapist
Morgan Crescenzo
(856) 785-2333 ext. 2101
Morgan.Crescenzo@commercialschools.org
 

Child Find
PRESCHOOL CHILDREN AND STUDENTS 3 through 21

 

If you are concerned that your preschool child or student is developing or learning differently, you can call your public school district’s child study team. A child study team member will answer the questions you may have. If you would like to request an evaluation for special education and related services, send a written request for an evaluation to your district. Electronic mail may not be used to submit requests to school officials regarding referral, identification, evaluation, classification and the provision of a free, appropriate public education. Include your child’s name, age, address and suspected or known disability. After receiving your written request, the district’s child study will schedule a meeting with you to discuss your concerns. At this meeting, you and the team will decide if an evaluation is needed and, if needed, what the evaluation will include. To the maximum extent appropriate preschoolers and students with disabilities receive their education with children who are not disabled.

For additional information please visit.
www.state.nj.us/education/specialed/childfind/